A Day in the Life of Me and Mine

Wife. Mom. Ambitious Crafter and Cook.

My Baby is One! August 28, 2012

Filed under: Life — cmcoker1 @ 10:28 am

When we found out we were pregnant, we were ecstatic!  We had only been married for 5 months, but we were ready to start our family.  This was the first peek we had at our little peanut.  I was convinced it was a girl, but I was corrected a few weeks later when we discovered we were pregnant with a little boy.

I immediately started thinking about all of the fun we would have playing outside, watching him play sports, and the new wardrobe of cargo khakis and Tevas I would need to buy for myself.

(23 weeks)

I really loved being pregnant.  I had a wonderful pregnancy, and I loved loved loved maternity clothes.  That elastic panel is genius.

(32 weeks)

Eric was so wonderful while I was pregnant. He let me complain, sleep in til noon, and eat everything in sight.  It was so fun when he could finally feel the Little Guy start to move around.

(34 weeks)

Then the big day came.  On August 28, 2011, I was introduced to my sweet baby boy.  When the doctor put him up on my chest, I was more in love than I ever thought possible.

We knew our lives would never be the same again.  We were parents.  Whoa.

Happy 1st Birthday, Reese Daniel!!  I love you so so much.

And thank you, Daddy, for my wonderful birthday sprinkle pancakes!

-care

 

Leave a Reply

