A Day in the Life of Me and Mine

Wife. Mom. Ambitious Crafter and Cook.

Complaints August 10, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cmcoker1 @ 4:02 pm

I apologize for my lack of posts this week! I have been kicking it in high gear this week.  When the Little Mister goes down for his morning nap, I don my gloves and get to scrubbing: baseboard, windows, cabinets…You name it, I’ve cleaned it.  It truly amazes me how many “stains” can be removed with a little elbow grease.  Wow, we’ve lived here for 2 years…eek.  But I have been super proud of myself for really sticking with it.  I reward myself with ice cream every night as we watch the Olympics:)

The house is now spic and span! O, did I mention our A/C died Wednesday night?! So I, on the other hand, am a tad stinky.  I have been waiting ALL.  DAY.  LONG. for the UPS guy to deliver the part that we need to fix the unit.  But, alas, I have been waiting and waiting, and no sign of the brown truck.  Everything that drives by sounds like a UPS truck…

Well, our weekend company should be landing in just a few minutes.  If only they knew what we have in store for them!! 😉

-care

 

Leave a Reply

