A Day in the Life of Me and Mine

Wife. Mom. Ambitious Crafter and Cook.

He Got the Drama from His Mama July 23, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cmcoker1 @ 9:57 am

When I first found out that I was pregnant with a boy, I inwardly sighed in relief.  Girls = Drama.  Ask my family, and they will tell you that I am one of the most dramatic people you will ever meet:)  I take it as a compliment:)  All my mom had to say was, “It’s time for church!” and I would immediately throw away my “Happy as a Lark” disposition and fall to the floor complaining of a fever.  O, I could lay it on thick.

Well, I have been rewarded.  Little Mister is Drama personified.  This kid cracks me up.  No facial expression is made half-heartedly.  No cry is wimpy.  This kid gives life his all.

But look at this face!  He is too much for my heart to handle at times.

I never knew I could love someone as much as I love this little boy.

See, he’s giving me a thumbs up.  Guess we’re doing okay:)

-care

 

3 Responses to “He Got the Drama from His Mama”

  1. Bonnie Says:

    Hilarious! At least you have experience handling drama 🙂

  2. Megan Says:

    He looks so grown up in his overalls. So cute 🙂

  3. bigredhead42 Says:

    Hey…I recognize some of those faces. 🙂


Leave a Reply

