A Day in the Life of Me and Mine

Wife. Mom. Ambitious Crafter and Cook.

What I’m Reading July 13, 2012

Filed under: Uncategorized — cmcoker1 @ 3:01 pm

I am a lover of reading.  The Big Mister bought me a Kindle for our first Christmas, and I have loved it.  I usually “buy” the Kindle free books, which usually end up being cheesy Christian romance novels.  But I just started reading a book by Francine Rivers that has me totally hooked.  Her book Redeeming Love is my all-time favorite read, so I knew that she would not disappoint.

This book is called A Lineage of Grace. It is actually a compilation of the 5 books in an original series  that follows the lives of the five women listed in Christ’s genealogy: Tamar, Rahab, Ruth, Bathsheba, and Mary.  I love the way that Rivers follows the Biblical accounts of each woman while adding some interesting back story.  I am only on the section about Rahab, but it has been really good so far. Put it on your summer reading list! (because I know  you all have one:)

And that’s what I’m reading right now.

Come back tomorrow to see how I re-purposed an old dress!

-care

 

Leave a Reply

